The Annual Cross Country Challenge between Moycarkey Coolcroo AC, Moyne AC and new comers Rosegreen took place on Tuesday evening last in Middlepiece. The wet and cold conditions did not in any way put off the young athletes with a fine attendance from all Clubs involved. With a turnout of 41 athletes from our Club and all of them putting in great performances Moyne AC retained the title by a comfortable margin and so captain for the event Niamh Ryan accepted the Tom Hayes Memorial Shield on behalf of the Club.

We would like to express our sincere thanks to Moycarkey Coolcroo AC for the organisation of the event and also to Rosegreen for their participation. A big thank you also to the hard working ladies who provided a beautiful array of most welcome refreshments in the hall after the event.

Well done to all our athletes – each and every one of you played your part in retaining the title – those who took part on the evening were: David Doyle, Eaton Walsh, Danny Moore, Aaron McLoughlin, Aaron Moore, Aaron McNamara, Blake Power, Philip Hayes, Conor Flynn, James McDonnell, Ciaran Lloyd, Jack Hickey, Dylan McLoughlin, Sean Burke, Nathan Bowe, Bill Hogan, Conor Ryan, Michael O’ Connell, Mark Ryan, Harry Hogan, Helen Cleere, Tara Gleeson, Anna Daly, Louise Hickey, Emma Kelly, Ava Ryan, Bronagh McGonagle, Aisling Hickey, Cathy Hogan, Michaela Ely, Rachel Cleary, Emma Gleeson, Ellen McGonagle, Lorna Hayes, Niamh Ryan, Emma Kelly, Grace Moore, Laura Daly, Emma Doyle, Sarah Jane McCormack & Roisin Daly.

Photos show Moyne AC team captain and team members with the Club Challenge shield.