The annual inter club track and field challenge took place in Moyne on Friday May 17 between Moycarkey-Coolcroo, Moyglass and Moyne.  Despite wet conditions, there was a great turnout for the event where athletes of all ages participated in sprints, long run, long jump and the turbo javelin.  The challenge is a team event where points awarded to individuals go towards the club’s final tally.  In third position were Moyglass with 106 points, Moycarkey-Coolcroo in second with 153 points and Moyne finished in first place with 170 points.  The John Flynn trophy was presented to Adam Phelan, who accepted it on behalf of the Moyne athletes.  Well done to all athletes from the three clubs who competed in great spirit.  Many thanks to those who helped on the night to run events and in the kitchen afterwards as the cup of tea certainly warmed up cold hands!

Well done to the following Moyne athletes: Olivia and Isabel Ralph, Roisin O’ Reilly, Kate Concagh, Alanna Maher, Ruby Quinlan, Ailis Concagh, Aoife Kavanagh, Grace Harrington, Aoibheann Doyle, Olivia Daly, Anna Concagh, Molly Jones, Gráinne Daly, Aisling O’ Reilly, Ciara Joyce, Aaron Ralph, Cathal O’ Reilly, Emily O’Dwyer, Niamh Joyce, Conor Leahy, Aoife Leahy, Caoimhe Slevin, Muireann Casey, Grace Deegan, Jai Quinlan, Reiltin, William and Jeffrey Morrisey; Ruth, Adam and Senan Phelan; Frank, Maria and Caoimhe Doyle; Rogan, Brody and Poppy Lyons, Sarah Harrington, Ellen Harrington, Dearbhla Gleeson, Roisin Wall, Niamh Cleere, Alanna Spillane, Jack, Niamh and Saoirse Gleeson; Jack, Billy, Roisin and Arlene Flanagan; Abbie Manton; Amy, Siobhan and Molly Hackett; Aoife and Saoirse Deegan; Kathleen, Mary, Dáithí, Bill and Paddy Cussen; Louise Hickey; Aisling and Niamh Murphy: David Nolan; Aisling, Ava and Gráinne O’ Loughlin; Saoirse Ryan; Jack, Padraig and Faye Guilfoyle; JP Everard; Conor Kavanagh; Ben Norton; Jim and Bill O’ Neill; James Moloney; David Doyle; Cáit Bergin Doherty; Adam and Olive Spillane Leane; Aoibheann Phelan, Fionn Phelan, Eleanor Doyle and Killian Russell.  Medals will be presented at training on Tuesday night.