The annual cross country challenge took place on Thursday night in Two Mile Borris.  This year there was four clubs competing for the overall prize with Moycarkey-Coolcroo, Moyglass, Coolquill and ourselves serving up some great competition.  With events from U/6 to U/16 and distances from 200mts to 2,000mts everyone was catered for.  The event went off very smoothly and efficiently and all participants were treated to tea and refreshments afterwards.  Our thanks to everyone from Moycarkey-Coolcroo for organising a wonderful night.  Thanks to all the parents for their support and help on the night.  It is very much appreciated by the club.

The prize giving was eagerly anticipated and great credit must go to all the athletes who competed as their participation ensured victory for the club and it was left to Erica Carroll to accept the cup on behalf of the athletes.  She certainly did herself and her parents proud with her speech.

Erica was just one of the 50 athletes who took part from the club with the following also competing:- Maria Doyle, Dearbhla Gleeson, Isobel Jones, Mary Kate Ely, Finn Jones, Frank Doyle, Adam Spillane, Fred Power, Ben Moore, Sarah McGinley, Blathnaid Lloyd, Clodagh Gleeson, Maeve Leahy, Saoirse Doran, Oisin O’Gorman, Ethan Walsh, David Doyle, Jake Bowe, Aaron McLoughlin, Cormac Burke, Adam Jones, Olivia Ralph, Mary Keogh, Tara Gleeson, Ava Ryan, Anna Daly, Louise Hickey, Helen Cleere, Philip Hayes, Blake Walsh, Rachel Cleary, Aoife Dwyer, Emma Leahy, Emma Gleeson, Aisling Hickey, Victoria Lupton, Charlie Tobin, Dylan McLoughlin, Jack Hickey, Sean Burke, Aisling Dwyer, Lorna Hayes, Niamh Ryan, Leah Ralph, Katie Bergin, Nathan Bowe, Lorcan Troy, Roisin Daly and Emma Doyle.  Presentation of the medals will take place on this Tuesday night at 8.15pm and we hope to see all our athletes there to accept them.