The club AGM took place on Friday night with a great attendance of officers, committee, athletes and parents.  The many reports on the night highlighted the successful year 2017 was for the club with numerous medals and awards coming the way of the club, the continued rise in membership between juveniles and seniors, the lowering of the debt to just below €100,000 and the vital support of the parents throughout the competition year.  With some of our officers stepping down it was also heartening to see parents and athletes coming forward to fill these positions which bodes well for the club going forward into 2018 which is the 70th anniversary of the founding of the club.

Those tasked with running the club are:  Hon. President: John Flynn, Vice-Presidents: Fr. Pat Murphy, Jimmy O’Meara, Thomas Flynn, Sean Hayden, Fr. Jimmy Kennedy, Chairperson: Paddy Doyle, Vice-Chairperson: Richard Daly, Secretary: Kate Harrison, Treasurer: Elaine Flynn, PRO Senior: Lorraine Healy, PRO Juvenile Cross Country: Joanne Phelan & Ber Spillane, PRO Juvenile Track & Field: No appointment, Competition Secretary: Geraldine Hickey, Registrar: Sharon Cantwell, Child Protection Officers: Sinead Tynan, Liz Power, Designated Liaison Officer: Sinead Tynan, Recorder: Eileen Ryan, Complaints Committee: Imelda Flynn, Paddy Doyle, Martin Flynn, Appeals Committee: Sinead Tynan, Kathleen Maher, Rosemary Cleere, Committee Members: Naomi Morrissey, Aisling Maher, Sinead McLoughlin, Eibhlis Purcell.