Click here for photos of the event

The 7th Annual Centenary Thurles Golden Mile 2012 took place on the 7th of July in Moyne Sportsfield for North Tipperary Hospice. A feature of the previous renewals of the race was that no participants had won the race twice.  Once again the handicapper stayed ahead of the former winners and victory for 2012 went to Ultan Nesbitt.  Following him home on this occasion was Padriag Chrone  and 3rd place to Tom Ryan.  The following is the full race results :

1st Ultan Nesbitt 7.24, 2nd Padriag Chrone 5.23, 3rd Tom Ryan 5.54, 4th Tom Power 5.57, 5th Niall Heffernan 6.29, 6th James Byrnes 6.34 and 7th Johnny Morrissey 7.46. The record still stands at 5.21 held by John Hogan in 2010. This year following repeated requests we had the first 4x100m relay we had two teams Team A: Padriag Chrone, Tom Power, Niall Heffernan, Johnny Morrissey and Team B: James Byrnes , Tom Ryan, Ultan Nesbitt, Jack Bergin. The winners were Team A.