2016_Results Night 1


The first round of the Burma Challenge took place last Wednesday night with a total of 40 people signing up to compete all four rounds.   On the night the younger men headed the field with Jack Moore leading them all home finishing in 19.25 followed by Nathan Bowe in 19.50 and Harry Hogan in 19.58.  Brian Carroll finished 4th in 20.01 followed by Richard Daly in 5th in 20.03 and Niall Moore 6th in 20.26.  The first lady to cross the line was Nicola O’Mahoney in 21.06 with Lisa Quinlan next in 23.35 followed just a couple of seconds later by Sinead Butler in 23.38.  Sharon Cantwell was the next lady to cross the line in 24.28 with Bernadette Spillane finishing in 24.38 and Sinead McLoughlin in 25.52.  This Wednesday night is the handicap round where the order of finishing will be reversed with those at the end of the field on the first night getting a head start.  The aim is to have everyone back in the field together.  The first people will be underway at 7.30pm so we hope everyone will be in the field by 7.20 at the latest.  The Burma Challenge teams for 2016 are as follows:  Rahealty – Jack Moore, Sharon Kiely, Jim Cummins, Jennifer Cummins, Catherine Dunne.  Moyneard – Nathan Bowe, Tom Flahive, Henry Cummins, Liz Power, Naomi Morrissey.  Moyne – Harry Hogan, Sinead Butler, Sharon Cantwell, Niamh Morrissey, Della Hunter.  Derryfadda – Brian Carroll, Lisa Quinlan, Ray Power, Tom McGrath, Pauline O’Connell.  Boulabeha – Richard Daly, John McLoughlin, Ber Spillane, Catherine Campion, Teresa Everard.  Killoran – Niall Moore, Nicola O’Mahoney, Sinead McLoughlin, Angela Dann, Claire Doyle.  Cooleeney – Mark Cummins, Tim Doyle, Michelle Percy Francis Power, Martin Campion.  Moyne-Temple – Seamus Concagh, Thomas Moore, Breda McNamara, Paul Phelan Patricia Cummins.