The club held its Annual General Meeting on Friday night last before a good attendance.  Following some very extensive reports from the Officers, in particular the Secretary, Chairperson and Treasurer, the election of officers took place with everyone remaining in-situ for another term.  A further meeting will be held on Wednesday 18th January at 9pm to consider the appointment of a third Child Protection Officer and some Committee members along with a discussion on a number of issues that arose at the AGM.

The officers for 2017 are: President-John Flynn, Vice Presidents-Jim O’Meara, Thomas Flynn, Sean Hayden, Fr. Murphy, Fr. Kennedy. Chairperson: Paddy Doyle, Vice-Chairperson: Richard Daly, Secretary-Mark King, Treasurer-Elaine Flynn, PRO-Eibhlis Purcell, Competition Secretary-Geraldine Hickey, Registrar-Sinead McLoughlin, Recorder-Eileen Ryan, Child Protection Officers-Liz Power, Sinead Tynan, A.N. Other, Designated Liaison Officer-Sinead Tynan, Complaints Committee-Mark King, Imelda Flynn, Paddy Doyle, Appeals Committee-Sinead Tynan, Rosemary Cleere, Kathleen Maher.

A vote of sympathy was passed at the meeting to the families of all our members and friends who passed away during 2016.